Departments
Departments > Registrar of Voters > Early Voting

<< Return

Early Voting

You do not need a reason to vote early! All voters may vote early, just like they are voting on Election Day!

Voters who want to vote early for any election may do so in person at their parish Registrar of Voters Office from 14 days to 7 days prior to any scheduled election.

The West Baton Rouge Parish Registrar of Voters' office will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. for each day of early voting. If you are a registered voter within the jurisdiction for which election is being held, you may vote at our office during these times.


The next scheduled elections for West Baton Rouge will be held in Fall 2019. 

To view a sample ballot, click here.
*Sample ballots are populated approximately three weeks prior to each election.


Gubernatorial Primary: October 12, 2019

Deadlines to Register

Wednesday, September 11 (InPerson/By Mail)

Saturday, September 21 (via GeauxVote Online)


Early Voting

Saturday, September 28 - Saturday, October 5(excluding Sunday)

8:30 am- 6:00 pm


Deadline to Request Mail Ballot from Registrar

Tuesday, October 8 (4:30 pm) 


Deadline to Return Voted Ballot to Registrar

Friday, October 11 (4:30 pm)



Gubernatorial General: November 16, 2019

Deadlines to Register

Wednesday, October 16 (InPerson/By Mail)

Saturday, October 26 (via GeauxVote Online)


Early Voting Dates/Times

Saturday, November 2 - Saturday, November 9(excluding Sunday)

8:30 am- 6:00 pm


Deadline to Request Mail Ballot from Registrar

Tuesday, November 12 (4:30 pm)


Deadline to Return Voted Ballot to Registrar

Friday, November 15 (4:30 pm)




Early Voting Location: 

WBR Registrar of Voters Office
Courthouse Annex Building
883 7th Street - Suite A
Port Allen, Louisiana


**PLEASE remember to bring valid Louisiana Driver's License, special identification card, or other generally recognized picture identification card that includes your name and signature. If you do not have a photo ID, you will be required to provide identifying information and sign an identification affidavit before voting.



 

© Copyright 2019, West Baton Rouge Parish Council. All rights reserved.